Epic Seven

OFFICIAL

Bug Reports

ML Ken Counter [8]

It seems that ML Ken fails to counter Vildred's Dancing Blade (S2).

EG: Vildred uses S3 (no crit hence no counter), then procs S2 (crits but no reaction from ML Ken).

I get that it can't counter another counter mechanic like SSBelona (which i think is dumb aswell) but vildred S2 is a followup attack, also ML Ken's S2 clearly states WHEN ATTACKED he has a chance to counter, even more so when the attack is a critical hit. 

Hoping for this to be fixed, or can someone enlighten me with this.

댓글 8

  • images
    2019.10.10 06:22 (UTC+0)

    Both sea side Bellona and vildred s2 att are passive and not active attacks. That's why he does not counter them. Here is best example to explain using ml Ken himself. His s2 counter is also a passive attack yes. Imagine two ml ken with full crit rate. One ml Ken starts off with a auto att on the other. The other will counter with s2 passive. What you think should happen is that they will keep using s2 to counter each other since they are "attacked" but it's not the case because his counter is in the same category as vildred s2 and sea side belonna. Ml Ken s2 passive att will not cause another ml Ken s2 to proc back and forth till one dies. Only activated attacks will cause ml Ken s2 to counter. 

  • images
    2019.10.10 06:33 (UTC+0)

    Simpler Explanation :

    ML Ken only counter normal atk. 

    Not follow-up atk, dual atk, additional atk, counter atk.

  • images
    2019.10.10 06:35 (UTC+0)

    @STOVE121707282

    "What you think should happen is that they will keep using s2 to counter each other" = TOP 10 EPIC ANIME BATTLE


  • images
    2019.10.10 06:49 (UTC+0)

    ^ lma.o =]]]

  • images
    2019.10.10 06:57 (UTC+0)

    Dual attacks he will counter 

  • images
    작성자 2019.10.10 08:26 (UTC+0)

    I see i see, thank you for the insight, but would like to see 2 ML kens go at each other though, LOL.

  • images
    2019.10.10 11:12 (UTC+0)

    No, even on Dual atk he will not counter "except" the first hero who initiated the atk. So, he will not counter the dual atk "partner".

  • images
    2019.10.10 15:20 (UTC+0)

    The standard rule is counters can not be countered.


    I have seen Ken counter the second unit in a dual attack in the water shrine. Haven't seen it anywhere else but logic dictates that it can.


    SSB's S2 doesn't seem to be considered a counter. It will trigger off counters. It's more of a revenge mechanic.

    It triggers after a certain number of hits regardless of where / who they come from. That's why two SSB's can trigger each other.

    I have also seen elbis ritual sword trigger off SSB.


    Perhaps Vildred's passive s2 attack isnot considered as coming from the unit and therefore there is no one to counter.

    Or Since they are a follow up attack they are not considered as another attack but additional damage. Like Uberius's Tootha.

    That means that the counter check is on the first part of the damage and if it fails then no attack on the additional damage.

Bug Reports의 글

STOVE 추천 컨텐츠